Skip to main content

What's on

Stay up to date and find out more about our upcoming events. 

Upcoming events

Regional Impact Network Meetings

The Regional Impact Network is a peer network of youth sector organisations, each working around the UK. Each meeting has a different focus, and gives a space for likeminded peers and colleagues in the sector to come together to share knowledge and approaches to impact measurement. Find out more and sign up to the next RIN upcoming meetings in your region:

  • North East:  Thursday 23 March 2023, Thursday 25 May 2023, Monday 17 July 2023, Tuesday 7 November 2023
  • North West: Thursday 16 February 2023, Thursday 27 April 2023, Thursday 6 July 2023, Thursday 2 November 2023,  
  • Yorkshire and Humber: Wednesday 8 February 2023, Tuesday 7 March 2023, Wednesday 10 May 2023, Monday 10 July 2023, Wednesday 27 September 2023
  • West Midlands: Tuesday 28 February 2023, Wednesday 14 June 2023, Tuesday 19 September 2023, Tuesday 12 December 2023
  • London: Thursday 16 March 2023
  • South West: Thursday 27 April 2023
  • East Midlands: Saturday 4 March 2023
  • East of England and East Midlands: TBC
  • South East: TBC

Drop us an email for more information and on how to attend.

Sharing our findings: Organisational & Social Impact through Enterprise (Online Event)

Date: Wednesday 1 March 2023

Time: 12pm-1:30pm

Come along to our online event where we'll share our research findings on youth organisations engaged in enterprise and stories around their impact.

The Enterprise Development Programme (EDP) offers co-designed, tailored support to youth organisations engaged in social enterprise projects that benefit both their organisations and the young people they work with. By being the sector partner for this programme, we have been able to research the current state of social enterprise in the youth sector in the UK, understand the challenges youth organisations face now and determine how enterprise is presently being perceived and used.

This event is relevant for youth organisations who are interested in enterprise or innovative approaches; young people interested in entrepreneurship; social impact and change professionals; and funders.

Find out more and get your free ticket here.

Impact and Improvement Training Programme

We have a range of online and face-to-face training sessions for anyone looking to embed programme quality and achieve meaningful impact in provision for young people. To find out more about the training sessions we offer, click here

'Introduction to Socio-emotional Skills Development' training sessions

Running over two sessions, the aim of this two-part training session is to introduce the idea of Social-Emotional Skill Development (SESD) as way of framing work with young people. The context of the course will be your experiences of working with young people, looking at how through a focus on socio-emotional skills young people are able to achieve positive life outcomes. This course is relevant for anyone interested in SESD, however is designed for youth practitioners who are looking for a deeper understanding of SESD and its implications for face-to-face practice.

Session one:

Friday 19 May, 10am-1pm

• Understanding SESD, 

• Creating environments for SESD

Sign up here.

Session two: 

Friday 16 May, 10am-1pm

• SESD and reflective practice, 

• SESD and human growth and development, 

• Developing SESD in practice.

Sign up here.